Time to Lose Week 5

Hi again.  Another week, another 2 pounds! YEAH!

I am always excited when a little bit of progress is being made.

This week I have had five servings of fish – fish tacos and baked fish at home. Fish tacos in the southeast aren’t quite as good as in San Diego but they are better than not having them at all.

I am also eating more fruits and vegetables. I am enjoying all of the colors.  Healthy food sure is pretty. All the bright greens, yellows, oranges, reds, and blues. A rainbow of yummy eats!

The bad news this week was that my cholesterol is up a bit. My doctor said I have 3 months to make some definite and clear changes with my diet and exercise before I see him again. I am really going to try to do well with this so I don’t have to go on any medication.

I already am on blood pressure meds and they are really helping. But as this great doctor has advised me, the ultimate goal is weight loss. So that is what I am trying.

The challenge with the cooler weather continues to be exercise. My goal this week is to schedule at least 30 minutes of exercise every other day and then actually do the exercise.

I really need to get out of my lazy pattern and make the movement/exercise part of my daily routine. Any advice or suggestions? I enjoy playing outside or walking around with Ian, but clearly that isn’t enough or exactly what I need.  I need time to myself to focus totally on that.

I wonder if this better way of living will eventually become my habit and natural routine.  I sure hope so. Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Time to Lose Week 5

Leave a Reply

