Writing his name

I just had to share something that is very exciting for a mom of a 4 year old.

My son Ian has been practicing writing his name this morning.

He is doing a great job but having some trouble with the n.  And, as a result he is getting frustrated.  He seems to think he needs to know how to do this right off the bat.

I am encouraging him to keep practicing and that it will get better.  And, I do hope that he believes me!

On one of his tries, he wrote the I and the a and then drew a picture of an angel. A great picture I must say.

And, a friend of ours is also working with him.  This should be a fun day!

I should get back to watch his amazing little mind at work.

I wonder if I can focus on much else today. Not right now at least!

Leave a Reply

